Learn Your Machine
Home
About
Our Charities
Products
Online Purchases
Classes
What's New
FAQ's

 
Call: 610-326-5055
Email pottstownsewing@verizon.net
142 Shoemaker Rd. Suite 1
Pottstown, PA 19464
Fast, friendly, knowledgeable customer service



CUSTOMER MACHINE INSTRUCTION          

We always provide training as part of your sewing, serger or embroidery machine purchase.  These are free with purchase from us. 
 We do not hold classes in December.


 ​Basic CMI Group A - Get to know the basics of your BL9, Anna, or Molly or Jazz.  Also for any first time sewer.

 January class dates - Thurs., Jan. 3, 2:00-4:30 or Wed., Jan. 16, 6:15-8:45

 February class dates - Sat., Feb. 9, 10:00-12:30 or Thurs., Feb. 21, 2:00-4:30


 Basic CMI Group B - Get to know the basics of your Amelia, Rachel, Verve, Ellure Plus, Presto or Accord

 January class dates - Sat., Jan. 5, 10:00-12:30 or Mon., Jan. 14, 2:00-4:30 

 February class dates - Sat., Feb. 23, 2:00-4:30 or Wed., Feb. 27, 2:00-4:30


​ Basic CMI Group C - Get to know the basics of your Katherine, Aventura, Lyric, or Soprano

 January class dates - Sat., Jan. 5, 2:00-4:30 or Wed., Jan. 9, 6:15-8:45

 February class dates - Wed., Feb. 20, 2:00-4:30 or Sat., Feb 23, 10:00-12:30 


​ Basic CMI Group D - Get to know the basics of your Symphony, Aria, Crescendo, Journey. Unity, or Destiny

 January class dates - Wed., Jan. 10, 2:00-4:30 or Mon., Jan, 21, 6:15-8:45​

 February class dates - Thurs., Feb. 7, 2:00-4:30 or Mon., Feb. 25, 6:15-8:45


​ Features and Functions Group C - Learn more about the special features and functions of your Presto, Katherine, Aventura, Lyric, Accord, or   Soprano
​ 
 January class dates - Sat., Jan. 12, 10:00-12:30 or Mon., Jan. 28, 6:15-8:45

 February class dates - Sat., Feb. 9, 2:00-4:30 or Fri., Feb. 15, 6:15-8:45


​ Features and Functions Group D - Learn more about the special features and functions of your Symphony, Aria, Crescendo, Journey. Unity,   or Destiny

 January class dates - Sat., Jan. 12, 2:00-4:30 or Fri., Jan. 25, 2:00-4:30

 February class dates - Wed., Feb., 13, 6:15-8:45 or Thurs., Feb. 28, 2:00-4:30


 Embroidery CMI Group E - Learn how to do embroidery on your Ellure Plus, Verve, Accord, Aventura or Flourish.  For other embroidery   machines, you may take this class if you have your first embroidery machine and want more basics.

 January class dates - Fri., Jan 4, 2:00-4:30 or Sat., Jan. 19, 10:00-12;30

 February class dates - Sat., Feb. 2, 2:00-4:30 or Wed., Feb. 6, 6:15-8:45


 Embroidery CMI Group F - Learn more in depth embroidery on your Journey, Unity, or Destiny

 January class dates - Wed., Jan. 2, 6:15-8:45 or Sat., Jan. 19, 2:00-4:30

 February class dates - Sat., Feb.2, 10:00-12:30 or Wed., Feb. 13, 2:00-4:30

 ​
 Serger CMI: The two-session serger class is included with the purchase of any new serger from Pottstown Sewing. In session #1, you 
 will learn the basics of your machine and the variety of stitches your machine can create.  In session #2 you will cover the attachments that may   help you in your serging.

 ​ January class dates - Fri., Jan. 4 & 11, 6:15-8:45​


 ​Introduction to Embroidery Works: This class is to show you basics of using Embroidery Works, so that you can expand your embroidery and   have fun doing it. The class is free with the purchase of Embroidery Works from Pottstown Sewing

 January class dates - Jan., 23 & 30, 6:15-8:45

​ 
​ Introduction to Designer's Gallery Creator:  This class is to show you how to use Creator to digitize embroidery designs.  The class is free   with the purchase of Embroidery Works from Pottstown Sewing.

 February class dates -  Wed., Feb. 20 & 27, 6:15-8:45



 Solaris new features 

 January class dates - Jan., 7, 6:15-8:45


 Solaris and Palette 11 

​ January class dates - Mon., Jan.14, 6:15-8:45


 Did you inherit or purchase a sewing machine somewhere else, but need help getting to know it? Call for a private CMI for just $30.00 for the   first hour.  This includes an inspection of your machine prior to the class to be sure that it is working.  After that the private lessons are $20.00   per hour.



​Copyright 2012: Pottstown Sewing | Pottstown Sewing | All rights reserved. 142 Shoemaker Rd. Suite 1 Pottstown, PA 19464 610-326-5055 pottstownsewing@verizon.net
HomeAboutOur CharitiesProductsClasses